Speedo Fantasy Board - Mens Swim Suit Board - Briefs, Bikinis, and More  

Go Back   Speedo Fantasy Board - Mens Swim Suit Board - Briefs, Bikinis, and More > Mens Swim Suit Forums > General Mens Swim Suit Guy Talk
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-13-2015, 03:42 PM

Send a message via Yahoo to Captain.Jammer
Talking New board member, here

I did not see a specific spot here on the board for new member introductions, so here I am in the main board.

I am a swimming newbie and way out of shape. I know that swimming is about the best exercising one can do for many reasons. So, I am looking at getting into it to lose weight and improve my health. I will be adding swimming to my current repertoire of running and riding the stationary bike. Plus, there is also a teeny tiny inkling that I may eventually possibly *try* to do a very short (shorter than Sprint?) triathlon some day. But that is a long way off, as I would need to get and re-learn to ride a bike, and learn how to actually swim. Oh, I used to play in the pool as a kid.. even went off the high dive (just jumping in as kids do). But it has been years, and so I am literally a newbie at learning swimming strokes. (I know this is not a Learn to Swim board, but if you have any suggestions to send my way, please do!)